DATE OF MEETING NOTICE: November 17, 2022
In-Person/Virtual Meeting
Marlene L. Garcia (Executive Director)
Members Present
  • Angel Rodriguez (Chair), 
  • David Valladolid (Vice Chair), 
  • Audrey Dow, 
  • Shannon Gary, 
  • Steve Ngo, 
  • David O'Brien, 
  • Alexis Takagi, 
  • and Catalina Cifuentes (Ex Officio)

As a result of the COVID-19 emergency, certain provisions of the Bagley-Keene Open Meeting Act were waived by executive orders issued by the Governor to protect public health by limiting public gatherings and requiring social distancing.  Those waivers were extended through additional executive orders and legislation. Most recently Senate Bill 189 was enacted and included an extension of the waivers through June 30, 2023. This meeting will be scheduled to provide both an in person opportunity to attend as well as a remote participation option in compliance with the Bagley-Keene Open Meeting Act, and Senate Bill 189, which suspended the requirements that a physical location be available for members of the public during a teleconference meeting, that each teleconference location be accessible to the public, and that at least one member of the state body be physically present at the location specified in this notice.

Members of the public are welcome to listen to the teleconference meeting and provide public comment by using the following information:

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 856 7798 6558
One tap mobile
+16694449171,,85677986558# US
+16699006833,,85677986558# US (San Jose)

Dial by your location
        +1 669 444 9171 US
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 719 359 4580 US
        +1 253 205 0468 US
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

       Members of the public who are interested in closed caption to the open session portions of this meeting may do so by streaming the meeting over the internet using the following link:

NOTE: Participants streaming the meeting over the internet will not be able to offer comments, ask questions, or otherwise participate in the meeting.

The Committee will meet to discuss and may take action on the following items:

Note:  The Commission and/or Committee may not discuss or take action on any matter raised during this public comment section, except to decide whether to place the matter on the agenda of a future meeting (Government Code Sections 11125, 11125.7(a)).

Terry Artica, Assistant Deputy Director
Customer Relations Branch

Alessandra Morrison, Associate Deputy Director
Program Administration and Services Division

Tae Kang, Deputy Director
Program Administration and Services Division

Michael Lemus, Outreach and Marketing Manager
Policy and Public Affairs Division

Jake Brymner, Deputy Director
Policy and Public Affairs Division

NOTE: Items designated for information are appropriate for Committee action if the Committee wishes to take action. 

This information is also available on the Commission's website at For information concerning this meeting, contact Gloria Lopez by phone at (916) 464-8074 or (916) 464-8271, or by e-mail at [email protected].

Agenda items occur sequentially.  When circumstances warrant, the Chair may modify the order of items as they appear on the agenda.  The meeting location is accessible to the disabled.  If you require special assistance, please contact Gloria Lopez at least 5 days before the meeting to make special arrangements.