DATE OF MEETING NOTICE: August 24, 2023 AMENDED: September 5, 2023 - Changes Italicized
In Person/Virtual Meeting
Marlene L. Garcia (Executive Director)
Members Present
  • Angel Rodriguez (Chair), 
  • David Valladolid (Vice Chair), 
  • Audrey Dow, 
  • Shannon Gary, 
  • David O'Brien, 
  • Alexis Takagi, 
  • and Catalina Cifuentes (Ex Officio) 

A meeting of the California Student Aid Commission’s (Commission) Student Impact, Outreach and Communications (SIOC) Committee will be held at the Commission’s Yosemite Boardroom, 11120 International Drive, Suite 100, Rancho Cordova, CA and at the following location:

University of San Francisco
University Center, 5th Flr.
130 Fulton Street
San Francisco, CA 94117

3704 Glen Verde Court
Bonita, CA 91902


Members of the public are welcome to listen to the meeting and provide public comment by using the following information:

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 862 4155 6525

One tap mobile
+16699006833,,86241556525# US (San Jose)
+16694449171,,86241556525# US

Dial by your location
• +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
• +1 669 444 9171 US
• +1 719 359 4580 US
• +1 253 205 0468 US
• +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
• +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
• +1 646 931 3860 US
• +1 689 278 1000 US
• +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
• +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
• +1 360 209 5623 US
• +1 386 347 5053 US
• +1 507 473 4847 US
• +1 564 217 2000 US

Members of the public who are interested in closed caption to the open session portions of this meeting may do so by streaming the meeting over the internet using the following link:

NOTE:  Participants streaming the meeting over the internet will not be able to offer comments, ask questions, or otherwise participate in the meeting.

The Committee will meet to discuss and may take action on the following items:

Note:  The Commission and/or Committee may not discuss or take action on any matter raised during this public comment section, except to decide whether to place the matter on the agenda of a future meeting (Government Code Sections 11125, 11125.7(a)).

Alessandra Morrison, Associate Deputy Director
Program Administration and Services Division

Tae Kang, Deputy Director
Program Administration and Services Division

Michael Lemus, Outreach and Marketing Manager
Policy and Public Affairs Division

Jake Brymner, Deputy Director
Policy and Public Affairs Division

NOTE: Items designated for information are appropriate for Committee action if the Committee wishes to take action. 

This information is also available on the Commission's website at For information concerning this meeting, contact Gloria Lopez by phone at (916) 464-8074 or (916) 464-8271, or by e-mail at [email protected].

Agenda items occur sequentially.  When circumstances warrant, the Chair may modify the order of items as they appear on the agenda.  The meeting location is accessible to the disabled.  If you require special assistance, please contact Gloria Lopez at least 5 days before the meeting to make special arrangements.